Recipe: Roast Cabbage

Standard

I’m sorry for the radio silence, recently, but I’ve just moved house and my new kitchen was more filled with boxes than food. I’ve properly unpacked the kitchen now, but I’m only up to trying something easy. I came across this brilliantly simple idea over at the Fatass Vegan blog on Tumblr and wondered why no one had suggested roasted cabbage to me before.

I’ve gone for smoked paprika as the flavour, but fresh thyme or rosemary would be great too.

 photo IMG_0171_zpswgqyf1pe.jpg

Ingredients
1/2 small drumhead cabbage, cut into 2 or 3 wedges depending on size
1 tbsp olive oil
1 tsp wine vinegar
1/2 tsp smoked paprika

Preheat the oven to 180C.
Mix the oil, vinegar and paprika together.
Season with salt and pepper.
Pour over the cabbage and rub so the wedges are coated.
Put on a baking tray and put in the oven.
Bake for 30-40 minutes.

Serves 2 as a side dish

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

